Home > Uncategorized > Octomon Wants You to Believe her Craziness or The Photoshop Effect

Octomon Wants You to Believe her Craziness or The Photoshop Effect

Before

After

 “Octomom” Nadya Suleman claims a good diet and lots of exercise allowed her to lose 150lbs in a year. When asked if she’d had a tummy tuck, the mother-of-14 said, “No way, I would feel like I cheated. I wanted to prove to myself that I can do it on my own, naturally. My friends call my Rubber Band because I always snapped back so quickly after my other kids!”

Hmmm…I think her friends call her “rubber band” for an entirely different reason.  However, I’d prefer to call her opportunistic and parasitic.

There is, however, one other person in Nadya’s life who played a huge part in making her appear “photogenic,” her Photoshop editor.

Photoshop is the bane of every woman’s life, unless you happen to be a model/actress.  The photo editing software is, in my opinion, the cause of most women’s negative feelings towards their bodies.  How fair and realistic is it to compare your body to that of a model on the cover of a fitness magazine, when she’s had numerous photo editors “minimize” wrinkles, stretch marks, and blemishes?  It’s like striving for an ideal which only exists in your imagination…or fantasy land.

Allow me to introduce you to the “Photoshop Effect.”

  If you truly want to be disgusted, watch the 3:50 mark.

 

Let’s Play A Game

Now that you’re aware of Photoshop’s technical prowess and popularity, let’s play a game…guess which photo of Kin Kardashian is Photoshopped?

BTW, in the second photo, Kim Kardashian is rehearsing the choreography for her *sigh* “Ultimate Butt Body Sculpt” workout DVD.  No, I’m serious.

Notice Kim doesn’t tell you by which Friday you’ll fit into your jeans.  It could be this coming Friday, next month’s Friday, or even next year’s Friday.  Also, what’s the definition of “fit in your jeans?”  If you can squeeze your body into your jeans, technically, they fit.  Never mind that you now look like an overstuffed kielbasa…or that your jeans are so tight, I can not only count the change in your pockets, but I can read the year they were minted.  That Kim has some smart lawyers!

Now if you excuse me..I just threw up in my mouth.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

